Father John Misty Announces New Album, Shares Video for New Song “Funny Girl”: Watch

Father John Misty has announced his fifth studio album. Chloë and the Next 20th Century is out April 8 via Sub Pop worldwide and Bella Union in Europe. The announcement arrives today with the video for his new song “Funny Girl.” Watch the Nicholas Ashe Bateman-directed visual below.

The new album was produced with Josh Tillman’s longtime collaborator Jonathan Wilson. It was mixed by Dave Cerminara and the album features arrangements from Drew Erickson. In addition to the standard vinyl, CD, cassette, and digital releases, the album’s limited deluxe edition comes in a hardcover book featuring bonus 7″ singles. One includes Lana Del Rey’s cover of the album track “Buddy’s Rendezvous,” and the other features Jack Cruz’s version of “Kiss Me (I Loved You).” Find the album’s tracklist and artwork below.

Father John Misty last released God’s Favorite Customer in 2018. Since November, he’s been posting cryptic imagery teasing the album’s arrival on his Instagram.


This content can also be viewed on the site it originates from.

Chloë and the Next 20th Century:

01 Chloë
02 Goodbye Mr. Blue
03 Kiss Me (I Loved You)
04 (Everything But) Her Love
05 Buddy’s Rendezvous
06 Q4
07 Olvidado (Otro Momento)
08 Funny Girl
09 Only a Fool
10 We Could Be Strangers
11 The Next 20th Century

Source : Pitchfork