Robert Glasper Readies New Album Black Radio III, Enlists Killer Mike for New Song: Listen

Grammy-winning pianist Robert Glasper has announced a new album. It’s called Black Radio III and it’s due out February 25 via Loma Vista. He’s marking the announcement with a new song, “Black Superhero,” featuring Killer Mike, Big K.R.I.T., and BJ the Chicago Kid. Check out the video, directed by Charlie Buhler, below. 

The third installment in Glasper’s series follows 2012’s Black Radio and 2013’s Black Radio II. Its 13 songs include the previously released “Better Than I Imagined” featuring H.E.R. and Meshell Ndegeocello. The LP also includes contributions from Q-Tip, Jennifer Hudson, Yebba, Common, Ty Dolla Sign, Esperanza Spalding, Ant Clemons, among others. 

Glasper’s last studio album, Fuck Yo Feelings, came out in 2019. He teamed up with Terrace Martin, Kamasi Washington, and 9th Wonder under their Dinner Party moniker to record a self-titled LP in 2020 as well.


This content can also be viewed on the site it originates from.

Black Radio III:

01 In Tune [ft. Amir Sulaiman
02 Black Superhero [ft. Killer Mike + BJ The Chicago Kid + Big K.R.I.T.]
03 Shine [ft. D Smoke + Tiffany Gouché]
04 Why We Speak [ft. Q-Tip + Esperanza Spalding]
05 Over [ft. Yebba]
06 Better Than I Imagined [ft. H.E.R. + Meshell Ndegeocello]
07 Everybody Wants To Rule the World [ft. Lalah Hathaway + Common]
08 Everybody Love [ft. Musiq Soulchild + Posdnuos]
09 It Don’t Matter [ft. Gregory Porter + Ledisi]
10 Heaven’s Here [ft. Ant Clemons]
11 Out of My Hands [ft Jennifer Hudson]
12 Forever [ft. PJ Morton + India.Arie]
13 Bright Lights [ft. Ty Dolla $ign]

Source : Pitchfork