Maren Morris Announces New Album Humble Quest

Country singer Maren Morris has announced a new album. It’s called Humble Quest and it’s slated for release on March 25 via Columbia Nashville. Her follow-up to 2019’s Girl spans 11 tracks in total and includes her recent single “Circles Around This Town.”

Lyrically, according to a press release, Humble Quest documents Morris’ journey to redefine humility during the pandemic while juggling motherhood, an upended career, and the death of her friend and collaborator Michael Busbee. The album was produced by Greg Kurstin and written by Morris alongside her husband Ryan Hurd, Julia Michaels, Jimmy Robbins, Natalie Hemby, Laura Veltz, and Jon Green on Busbee’s piano.

After releasing Girl in 2019, Morris teamed up with Brandi Carlile, Amanda Shires, and Natalie Hemby to release a collaborative album as the Highwomen. Morris also performed “The Bones” with John Mayer at the 2021 Grammys and hopped on Taylor Swift’s re-recorded version of “You All Over Me.”

All products featured on Pitchfork are independently selected by our editors. However, when you buy something through our retail links, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Maren Morris: Humble Quest

Humble Quest:

01 Circles Around This Town
02 The Furthest Thing
03 I Can’t Love You Anymore
04 Humble Quest
05 Background Music
06 Nervous
07 Tall Guys
08 Detour
09 Hummingbird
10 Good Friends
11 What Would This World Do


This content can also be viewed on the site it originates from.

Source : Pitchfork