India ease to T20I series win

India sealed a 22-run DLS victory over the West Indies in the second T20I in Florida as Rohit Sharma struck 67.


Batting first, Sharma and Shikhar Dhawan (23) put on 67 for the first wicket before the latter was bowled by Keemo Paul.

Sharma’s 67 off 51 balls, which included six fours and three maximums, helped drag his side to 167-5 with Virat Kohli (28) and Krunal Pandya (20) almost making contributions.

The West Indies slipped to 8-2 in their reply as Bhuvneshwar Kumar took a fine return catch to dismiss Evin Lewis for a second-ball duck before Washington Sundar bowled opener Sunil Narine for four.

Nicholas Pooran (19) and Rovman Powell put on 76 for the wicket as the latter brought up a 30-ball half-century but he was trapped lbw by Pandya and with his review unsuccessful he was dismissed for 54.

Rovman Powell struck his T20I high score and just his second half-century in the format

The rain began to fall in Lauderhill with the West Indies 98-4 and with the sides unable to return to the field, India cantered to their second win in as many days.

The sides will then play three one-day internationals – for which Chris Gayle will return for West Indies – before contesting two Test matches.

Watch the thrd T20I between West Indies and India live on Sky Sports The Ashes from 3.25pm on Tuesday.

Source : Sky Sports