Romero Announce New Album Turn It On!, Share Video for New Song: Watch

Romero, the power pop band from Melbourne, have announced their debut album Turn It On! It’s out April 8 via Cool Death in Australia and Feel It Records everywhere else. The album features their previously shared tracks “Honey,” “Troublemaker,” and “Neapolitan.” Today, they’ve shared the Triana Hernandez-directed video for the new album’s title track. Watch it below.

“I was watching a Debbie Harry [Blondie] documentary and one of the quotes was ‘she just gets on stage and she turns it on.’ As soon as I heard this I paused it and started writing,” singer and songwriter Alanna Oliver said in a statement. “The lyrics flowed effortlessly. It was such a simple idea to channel that inner power. When I sing this song I am now a woman who knows what she wants and how to get it.”


This content can also be viewed on the site it originates from.

Turn It On!:

01 Talk About It
02 Happy Hour
03 Honey
04 Crossing Lines
05 Turn It On!
06 Halfway Out the Door
07 Troublemaker
08 Petals
09 Neapolitan
10 White Dress
11 Things They Don’t Tell You

Source : Pitchfork