Miranda Lambert Announces New Album Palomino, Shares Video for New Song “Strange”: Watch

Miranda Lambert has announced a new album. Palomino is out April 29 on Vanner Records and RCA Records Nashville. The record is co-produced alongside Luke Dick and Jon Randall and features a cover of Mick Jagger’s “Wandering Spirit,” as well as an appearance from the B-52’s. View the tracklist below and video for new song “Strange” below.

Palomino is Lambert’s first solo record since 2019’s Wildcard, which won the Grammy Award for Best Country Album. Last year, she shared The Marfa Tapes, a collaboration with Jack Ingram and Jon Randall, which is nominated for Best Country Album at the 2022 Grammy Awards. In December, Lambert released a single called “Y’all Means All” for the sixth season of Netflix’s Queer Eye, which was filmed in her home state of Texas.

 Read Pitchfork’s Sunday Review of Miranda Lambert’s 2007 album Crazy Ex-Girlfriend.

All products featured on Pitchfork are independently selected by our editors. However, when you buy something through our retail links, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Miranda Lambert: Palomino


01 Actin’ Up
02 Scenes
03 In His Arms
04 Geraldene
05 Tourist
06 Music City Queen [ft. The B-52’s]
07 Strange
08 Wandering Spirit
09 I’ll Be Lovin’ You
10 That’s What Makes the Jukebox Play
11 Country Money
12 If I Was a Cowboy
13 Waxahachie
14 Pursuit of Happiness
15 Carousel


This content can also be viewed on the site it originates from.


Source : Pitchfork