UK sanctions 386 Russian politicians who backed Putin’s invasion of Ukraine

The UK has announced sanctions on 386 Russian politicians who supported Vladimir Putin’s invasion of Ukraine, the Foreign Office has said.
The sanctions mean bans on travel to the UK and the freezing of assets for those who voted for the independence of separatist regions Luhansk and Donetsk.
They also include the introduction of new powers to detain Russian aircraft in the UK and ban the export of aviation items.


Source : Sky News