billy woods and Preservation Announce New Album Aethiopes

Aethiopes is the forthcoming new album from billy woods and Preservation. It’s out April 8 via Backwoodz Studioz and features El-P, ELUCID, Boldy James, Quelle Chris, Despot, Denmark Vassey, Breezly Brewin, Shinehead, and Fatboi Sharif. Check out the tracklist and artwork below.

The new album follows woods’ 2019 records Hiding Places and Terror Management, plus the 2020 Moor Mother collaboration Brass and the 2021 Armand Hammer album Haram. It’s the first full collaborative album from Preservation since his 2015 album with Ka, Days With Dr. Yen Lo.


01 Asylum
02 No Hard Feelings
03 Wharves
04 Sauvage [ft. Boldy James & Gabe Nandez]
05 The Doldrums
06 NYNEX [ft. ELUCID, Denmark Vessey & Quelle Chris]
07 Christine  
08 Heavy Water [ft. Mike Ladd, Breeze Brewin & El-P]
09 Haarlem [ft. Fatboi Sharif]
10 Versailles [ft. Despot]
11 Protoevangelium [ft. Shinehead]
12 Remorseless
13 Smith + Cros

Source : Pitchfork