Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith Announces New Album, Shares Video for New Song: Watch

Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith has announced a new album, due this summer. It’s titled Let’s Turn It Into Sound and it’s out August 26 via Ghostly International. She’s shared “Is It Me or Is It You?” as the first single from the record, along with a motion-capture music video directed by Sean Hellfritsch. Check out “Is It Me or Is It You?” and see the full track list for the album below.

Smith shared a brief statement about Let’s Turn It Into Sound, saying, “The album is a puzzle. [It] is a symbol of receiving a compound of a ton of feelings from going out into a situation, and the song titles are instructions to breaking apart the feelings and understanding them.”

Since 2020’s The Mosaic of Transformation, Smith has released a breath-inspired compilation and collaborated on an album with Emile Mosseri.

All products featured on Pitchfork are independently selected by our editors. However, when you buy something through our retail links, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith: Let’s Turn It Into Sound

Let’s Turn It Into Sound:

01 Have You Felt Lately?
02 Locate
03 Let it Fall
04 Is It Me or Is It You?
05 Check Your Translation
06 Pivot Signal
07 Unbraid the Merge
08 Then the Wind Came
09 There Is Something
10 Give to the Water


This content can also be viewed on the site it originates from.

Source : Pitchfork