SZA’s New Album SOS Features Phoebe Bridgers, Ol’ Dirty Bastard, and More

At long last, SZA is getting ready to release her new album, SOS. As she continues to share details, she’s revealed the record’s tracklist: The album spans 23 songs and has guest appearances from Phoebe Bridgers, Don Toliver, SZA’s “Love Galore” collaborator Travis Scott, and the late Wu-Tang Clan rapper Ol’ Dirty Bastard. Find the tracklist below.

SOS is out this Friday, December 9, and will include the tracks “Good Days,” “I Hate U,” and “Shirt,” as well “Blind,” which SZA performed on Saturday Night Live. The album is the musician’s follow-up to her 2017 debut Ctrl.

SZA teased her comeback by dropping a “PSA” video in November and the song “Shirt” in October, the latter of which came with a music video co-starring Lakeith Stanfield. She recently revealed the title to SOS in an interview with Billboard, in which she spoke about struggling to meet the deadline for the album and expressed doubts about continuing her music career longterm.

In the years since Ctrl, SZA has released numerous singles, including “Hit Different,” “Good Days,” and “I Hate U.” She’s also made music to tie in with movies (“All the Stars” and “The Anonymous Ones”) and TV shows (“Power Is Power”) and collaborated with a bunch of artists, such as Megan Thee Stallion, Doechii, Summer Walker, Justin Timberlake, Kali Uchis, Isaiah Rashad, and Saint Jhn. One of her biggest collaborations, “Kiss Me More” with Doja Cat, earned her the 2022 Grammy Award for Best Pop Duo/Group Performance and resulted in a memorable acceptance speech.

While “Kiss Me More” brought SZA her first trophy at the Grammys, she’d been nominated for Best Urban Contemporary Album at the 2018 Grammy Awards for Ctrl. That year, she was also up for Best New Artist and more. She found a great deal of success, too, with “All Stars,” which was nominated for Best Rap/Sung Performance, Record of the Year, Song of the Year, and Best Song Written for Visual Media at the 2019 Grammys. The Black Panther single also got a nod for the 2019 Academy Award for Best Original Song.

The 200 Best Albums of the 2010s


01 SOS
02 Kill Bill
03 Seek & Destroy
04 Low
05 Love Language
06 Blind
07 Used [ft. Don Toliver]
08 Snooze
09 Notice Me
10 Gone Girl
11 Smoking on My Ex Pack
12 Ghost in the Machine [ft. Phoebe Bridgers]
13 F2F
14 Nobody Gets Me
15 Conceited
16 Special
17 Too Late
18 Far
19 Shirt
20 Open Arms [ft. Travis Scott]
21 I Hate U
22 Good Days
23 Forgiveness [ft. Ol’ Dirty Bastard]

Source : Pitchfork