Anna Calvi Releasing Peaky Blinders Soundtracks, Shares New Song: Listen

Anna Calvi scored the final two seasons of Peaky Blinders, and she’s now announced the release of her soundtracks. Collected together, Peaky Blinders: Season 5 & 6 (Original Score) is out January 26 via Domino Soundtracks. (Each season’s score will get a separate digital release.) Listen to a new song from the fifth season’s score, “Black Tuesday,” below.

“Composing for Peaky Blinders was about atmosphere and space,” Calvi said in a statement. “There’s so much nuance when it comes to scoring to picture. It’s more about what you leave out than what you leave in. I had to let the voice of the actors do the talking but find ways of bringing out the emotion within that. I became completely obsessed with [protagonist] Tommy Shelby, I dreamt about him every night whilst I was working on the scores, I had to really inhabit the show.”

Peaky Blinders: Season 5 (Original Score):

01 You’re Not God
02 Tommy’s Requiem #1
03 Tommy’s Plan
04 Death Is a Kindness
05 Black Tuesday
06 I Don’t Like the Life
07 Moseley #1
08 Ruby’s Birthday
09 Grace
10 There Ain’t No Grave
11 We Don’t Like the Life
12 The Execution
13 Do What the Voices Tell You
14 Moseley #2
15 Retribution
16 Reckoning
17 Tommy’s Requiem #2

Peaky Blinders: Season 6 (Original Score):

01 Miquelon
02 Esme
03 Under the Maple Tree
04 Gina
05 Ain’t No Grave
06 The Sanatorium
07 Mosley
08 Where Will You Go
09 Pledge Your Allegiance
10 Arthur
11 Esme’s Dream
12 Ruby Has a Fever
13 Jail and Perfume
14 Michael’s Plan
15 Red Right Hand
16 The Eleventh Hour
17 Opium
18 Goodbye Billy
19 Legacy
20 Tommy’s Final Requiem

Source : Pitchfork