Thundercat Announces 10th Anniversary Reissue of Apocalypse

Thundercat is reissuing his 2013 album, Apocalypse, to commemorate the record’s 10th anniversary. The updated edition comes with two previously unreleased songs, “Paris” and “Before I Loved Myself ‘I’ Pooped My Ankles (True).” It’s out March 1 via Brainfeeder.

The California bassist last issued an LP of his own in 2020 with It Is What It Is, and, in the years since, he’s worked on new material with Vic Mensa, Kaytranada, Gorillaz, and others. In April, he joined Tame Impala’s Kevin Parker for the single “No More Lies,” and Thundercat more recently made a short track for Listerine to promote a campaign to reduce racial disparities in dental health.

The 200 Most Important Artists of Pitchfork’s First 25 Years

Source : Pitchfork