Thom Yorke Releases New Songs From His Confidenza Score: Listen

Thom Yorke has shared two new songs from his score for Daniele Luchetti’s drama Confidenza. The Radiohead and the Smile frontperson will release the score digitally through XL on April 26, with vinyl and CD coming on July 12. Watch the “Knife Edge” video, made with excerpts from the film, and a visualizer for “Prize Giving” below, and scroll down for the score’s tracklist and Stanley Donwood’s artwork.

Confidenza is based on the Domenico Starnone novel of the same name; its title translates to “Trust.” Yorke’s score follows his work on Luca Guadagnino’s 2018 Suspiria remake and his contributinons to Edward Norton’s Motherless Brooklyn. The Smile released their second album, Wall of Eyes, in February.


01 The Big City 
02 Knife Edge 
03 Letting Down Gently 
04 Secret Clarinet 
05 In the Trees 
06 Prize Giving 
07 Four Ways in Time 
08 Confidenza
09 Nosebleed Nuptials 
10 Bunch of Flowers 
11 A Silent Scream 
12 On the Ledge

Source : Pitchfork