Neil Young and Crazy Horse to Release Long-in-the-Works Archival Album Early Daze

More than a decade after mooting the project in his book Waging Heavy Peace, Neil Young has announced the release of Early Daze, an album of mostly unreleased recordings from the beginnings of Crazy Horse. The record includes un-vaulted versions of six songs, each presented in its first incarnation: “Come On Baby Let’s Go Downtown,” “Winterlong,” “Wonderin’,” “Look at All the Things,” “Helpless,” and “Down by the River.” Below, listen to another of the album’s tracks, “Everybody’s Alone”; that recording was released with a different mix on Neil Young Archives, Vol. 1 (1963-1972). Early Daze arrives June 28.

Early Daze:

Source : Pitchfork