Fucked Up Announce Tour and Album, Share Video for New Song: Watch

Fucked Up have announced a new album, Another Day, and a tour of North America and Europe. Check out the tracklist, artwork, and tour dates below, along with a single, “Stimming,” and its hyperactive video. Guests on the One Day follow-up include Sam Bielanski, Pretty Matty, Charlie Manning Walker, Holden Abraham, D. Franklan, and Danko Jones. The band’s Mike Haliechuk produced most of the LP.

“We tried to depict the transcendence of music from within our bodies outward to physical action,” the band said of the video in a press release. “Stimming is self-soothing behaviour through repetition, and in the context of music and our band, we overcome, calm, and manifest the best of ourselves through these specific, finely tuned physical movements which create a freeing joyous place from which to bring new ideas into the world.”

Fucked Up:

Another Day:

01 Face
02 Stimming
03 Tell Yourself You Will
04 Another Day
05 Paternal Instinct
06 Divining Gods
07 The One to Break It
08 More
09 Follow Fine Feeling
10 House Lights

Source : Pitchfork